Apps

WhatsApp Introducing ‘Dismiss as Admin’ feature

WhatsApp for Android has included another feature in its most recent Beta update. In the latest WhatsApp beta version, the application has included ‘High Priority’ notifications that will enable clients to manage push notifications better. ’High Priority’ which means that it shows previews of notifications at the top of the screen” It is similar to the pinned chats feature that WhatsApp had introduced a year ago.Back in January, WhatsApp began beta testing another feature in “Group Chats” that would enable admin to “dismiss” or “demote” other admin. WhatsApp has now begun formally revealing the feature to Android and iOS clients. It is accessible on WhatsApp for Android version 2.18.116 and iOS version 2.18.41.

Prior, the admin could promote members as administrator, however, so as to demote them, it was important for them to leave the group, and add back as a typical member. But, with the most recent update, you will never again need to experience this problem. You would now be able to open the Group, tap on Group Info, and after that tap on the member.

Clients can get to the High Priority Notification highlight by going to the Notifications Settings menu. Remarkably, if your smartphone has other applications that have a similar feature, the notices ought to be appeared as in a sequential order.

If one of the members is not an administrator, you will see an alternative to “make administrator” and if they are as of now an administrator, there will be a choice to “dismiss as administrator”. The highlight is accessible on WhatsApp Web interface also. However, while you can dismiss other members as administrators, WhatsApp doesn’t enable you to expel the group creator as administrator.

The recent WhatsApp updates have also added some clever highlights to the platform. One of the highlights gives you a chance to download incidentally deleted media. It supports a wide range of media, including GIF, images, videos, voice messages, and documents. By default, WhatsApp stores media on the server for 30 days, until the point when you download on the gadget. Presently, with the update, even if you deleted it, you can easily retrieve it back and data as old as 2-3 months old can also be recovered.

If you too have created a group on WhatsApp, we recommend you to update your WhatsApp at the earliest, least you want yourself kicked out of the group you created.WhatsApp has also included “Request Money” highlight to its WhatsApp Payments platform. The feature is in beta and enables you to ask for cash from other WhatsApp clients utilizing the UPI ID.

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. Refresh the page and start browsing the site
Close